You are here: Home Finance Retirement Retirement
Online Services
Resources
Web Site Feedback

Please use this link to submit your comments or questions about our web site.

Submit Web Site Feedback
 
Document Actions

Retirement

Benefits Information

Click on the link to expand the information. Click on the link again to retract it.
Health Insurance - City Retirees

Pre-65 — Anthem (City Retirees only)

 

Post-65 — Humana (City Retirees only)

Dental Insurance - City Retirees 

Dental Insurance for City Retirees Only

Vision Insurance

Forms

Meeting Schedules

 

Newport News Retirement Board Minutes

 

Pension CAFR

Contact after retiring
  (757) 926-8546
Contact before retiring
   (757) 926-3929

For more information regarding retirement, including requirements and early retirement, please visit our Retirement Summary page.

Newsletters

City Edition — Retirees with Anthem (PDF)

City Edition — Retirees with Humana (PDF)

City Edition — Retirees with Delta Dental (PDF)

City Edition — Retirees - Wellness (PDF)

 

Translate this Site
One City Marathon

Newport News One City Marathon coming March 15, 2015

Connect with Us
Department Contacts

General Information:
Phone:  (757) 926-8738
Fax:  (757) 926-8894

Brenda Vines
blvines@nngov.com

Director of Finance: 
Tom Mitchell
(757) 926-8738

Assistant Director of Finance: 
Tonya O'Connell
(757) 926-8323
toconnell@nngov.com

Accounting Manager:
Lisa Perey
(757) 926-8439
lperey@nngov.com

Accounts Payable:
Linda Aleshire
(757) 926-3569
laleshire@nngov.com

Benefits Manager:
Kimberly Saunders Jackson
(757) 926-8522
kjackson@nngov.com  

Retirement Payroll:
Melanie Lowe
Phone: (757) 926-8546
Fax: (757) 926-3548
mlowe@nngov.com

City Payroll:
Joannie Young
Phone: (757) 926-8541
Fax: (757) 926-3548
jyoung@nngov.com

 

Powered by Plone CMS, the Open Source Content Management System

This site conforms to the following standards: